Mimi Barash Coppersmith Endowed Scholarship in Women’s Studies

Mimi Barash Coppersmith Endowed Scholarship in Women’s Studies

This award was established by Nan and Carol Barash and their families in honor of their mother, Marian Barash Coppersmith. Consideration for this scholarship shall be given to all full-time undergraduate students who are currently enrolled or are planning to enroll in the College of the Liberal Arts, who are majors or minors in the the Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (WGSS), who are women, and who have achieved superior academic records or who manifest promise of outstanding academic success.

Recipients of this award will receive a monetary award that will be disbursed to their bursar account and will have their name appear on a permanent plaque housed in the WGSS departmental area.

Each scholarship shall be awarded for one academic year and may be renewed for subsequent years providing the recipient continues to meet the conditions of eligibility and funds are available.

Previous Recipients:

2022 Madison Jack and La Keisha Wade

2021 April Hannon

2020 Louisa Soohoo

2019 Lily Murray

2018 Azniv Nalbandian and Kayla Bert

2017 Emily Cromell and Chelsea McGhee

2016 Elizabeth Catchmark

2015 Melissa McCleery

2014 Stephanie Wain

2013 Naeisha Dashaun Witcher

2012 Leslie Sotomayor

2011 Elizabeth Murphy

2010 Reva Baylets

2009 Sarah O’Donald

2008 Nikki Hatza

2007 Mallorie McCue and Dionna Shinn

2006 Julia Carp and Jocelyn Fitzgerald

2005 Kaitlin Chrobocinski and Danielle Conrad

2004 Amy Denholtz and Aimee Kumer

2003 Laura Baker and Jackie Hunt

2002 Heneryatta Ballah and Lauren Pilmick

2001 Jessica Herzog and Alissa Wisnouse

2000 Jennifer Barberio and Sarah Moore

1999 Kate Kleba