Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award

The Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award is presented each year to a student in the Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (WGSS) who demonstrates an understanding of, and commitment to, feminist principles through scholarly work and feminist activism.  Students who are currently enrolled in the undergraduate major or minor in WGSS are eligible.  Recipients of this award will receive a monetary award that will be disbursed to their bursar account and will have their name appear on a permanent plaque housed in the WGSS departmental area.

Previous Recipients:

2022 Sam Generotti

2021 Erin Brown

2020 Lily Weaver Murray

2019 Pam Rutherford

2018 Isabella Teti

2017 Peri Kahraman

2016 Samantha Worthing

2015 Olivia Pecora

2014 Madeline Chandler

2013 Madeline Chandler

2012 Caroline Fitzgerald and Janeetra Johnson

2011 Jeremy LaMaster and Grace Min

2010 Quay Anthony Dorsey, Jr.

2009 Nikki Hatza

2008 Mallorie McCue

2007 Jocelyn Fitzgerald

2006 Danielle Conrad

2005 Laura Baker and Amy Denholtz

2004 Stephanie Kobal and Theresa West

2003 Gordy Gustafson

2002 Laura Rowenberger

2001 Erica Smith

2000 Lynn Thompson and Michelle Yates

1999 Jennifer Barberio

1998 Kate Kleba

1997 Kathi Martin

1996 Kiki Athanasopoulos

1995 Donna Macri Stevens and Judea Cara Alhadeff